Thorley Hill Primary School

Life at Thorley Hill Primary School Life at Thorley Hill Primary School Life at Thorley Hill Primary School Life at Thorley Hill Primary School Life at Thorley Hill Primary School Life at Thorley Hill Primary School Life at Thorley Hill Primary School Life at Thorley Hill Primary School Life at Thorley Hill Primary School

Governors

Name

Committees

Roles

Term of Office

Mrs. Jane Barger

 

Clerk to the Governors

 

Mr. Tom Capewell
Co-opted Governor

tcapewell@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

LPW

Equalities

16 Mar 2015
17 Mar 2019

Mrs. Tonya Cooper
Associate Member

tcouper@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

LPW

 

15 Mar 2015
14 Mar 2019

Mrs. Claudette Dromard
Co-opted Governor

cdromard@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

LPW
P&P

Vice Chair of Governors
Deputy Safeguarding
Monitoring group
EYFS
Head teacher performance management

18 Mar 2015
17 Mar 2019

Mr. Ken Gordon
Staff governor

kgordon@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

F&P

 

20 Jan 2016
19 Jan 2020

Mr. Melvyn Grimwood
Parent Governor

mgrimwood@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

LPW
F&P

SEN and SpLD
English

21 Sep 2016
20 Sep 2020

Mr. Shane Manning
Co-opted Governor

smanning@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

 F&P

 TBA

05 May 2018

04 May 2022

Mr. Barry Maxwell
Co-opted Governor

bmaxwell@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

P&P

Head teacher performance management
Data Protection

24 May 2017
23 May 2021

Mrs. Kim Perez
Headteacher, Ex-Officio

head@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

LPW
F&P
P&P

Monitoring group
Self-evaluation group

01 Jan 2012

Mrs. Jane Pickard
Co-opted Governor

jpickard@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

LPW
F&P
P&P

Chair of governors
Safeguarding and Child Protection
Monitoring group
CLA Governor
Self-evaluation group
Head teacher performance management

16 Mar 2015
15 Mar 2019

Mr. David Royle
Local Authority Governor

droyle@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

F&P
P&P

Chair P&P
Monitoring group
Self-evaluation group
Maths
Training Co-coordinator
Head teacher performance management

13 Jul 2017
12 Jul 2021

Mrs. Kay Turner
Parent Governor

kturner@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

LPW

 Chair LPW

 Anti-Bullying

 Whistleblowing Governor
 Pupil Premium

21 Sep 2016

20 Sep 2020

Mr. Robert Whitaker
Co-opted Governor

rwhitaker@thorleyhill.herts.sch.uk

P&P

TBC

14 Jul 2017

13 Jul 2021

Committees:

       LPW:  Learning and Pupil Welfare

       P&P:  Personnel and Pay

       F&P:  Finance and Premises